The Inspirational Blogger Award!

Credit to nuggets4nobles.com

Credit to nuggets4nobles.com

A HUGE thank you to the lovely Chloe from Dazed Fashion for nominating me for the inspirational blogger award; it means a huge lot to me! Please be sure to check out Chloe’s blog! She has some great reviews of products and some fab outfit ideas ranging from casual to outerwear, and from cute to well put together outfit ideas for nights out. Chloe’s blog also has some great beauty posts and useful make-up reviews and tutorials.

UPDATE (08/05/2014): Another MASSIVE thank you to the amazing Carrie from Cup Of Tea as well for nominating me. It means such a lot to know she nominated me too and enjoys reading my posts. You can see my nomination for this inspiring and lovely lady below.

I have been blogging for nearly 3 years now and I love it. My older blog is http://www.staceystoma.wordpress.com. I love to help others and provide support for those affected by Inflammatory Bowel Disease and/or bowel surgery and like the fact that despite all my suffering, I can perhaps make somebody else’s IBD/surgery experiences a little easier (whether that be the person themselves or a relative/friend).

 Here are the rules:

  • Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you
  • List the rules and display the award
  • Share seven facts about yourself
  • Nominate fifteen other amazing blogs and remember to comment on their blogs to let them know you’ve nominated them. (provide a link to your post)
  • This rule is optional you can proudly display the award logo anywhere on your blog e.g. on your sidebar and also follow the blogger that nominated you.

Seven Facts About Me

  1. I am not really a huge chocolate fan unless it’s Milkybar 😀
  2. My favourite bands are You Me At Six, Young Guns, 30 Seconds To Mars and Mallory Knox.
  3. We have 2 dogs called Suzie & Bobby.
  4. My brother is younger but a lot taller than me!
  5. I love medical programs; anything from Holby City to 24 Hours in A & E and so on…
  6. I have an obsession with floral print.
  7. “Fall down seven times, stand up eight” is one of my favourite quotes.

My nominations

I do not know 15 blogs well enough in detail to nominate so I am just going to nominate the blogs that I know well enough and enjoy reading at present.

1. I obviously nominate Chloe, who I have mentioned above & why, who nominated me.

2. Carrie from Cup of Tea – I find her posts a great read and find that her journey with Ulcerative Colitis is very inspiring!

3. Thomas from The Chronic Adventurer – he is very inspiring.

4. Hayley from BedEleven – she is one of the loveliest people I have had the pleasure of speaking to since my surgery & is very inspiring.

5. Emma from My Beautiful Messy Life – I really enjoy reading her posts about being a journalism student and having Crohn’s and an ileostomy.

6. Meranda from MerandaRoben – I love the IBD posts she writes & the awareness work she does.

7. Nicholas from Osto Life – Really inspiring and good awareness blog.

8. Last but not least, Beth from Polished Couture – I adore her shopping haul posts especially & think her blog is really well put together in general. I love her ‘haul’ posts and beauty favourites.

So there you have it guys! My nominations for The Inspirational Blogger Award. Thank you so much to Chloe & Carrie once again.

Until next time,

sig

 

 

11 thoughts on “The Inspirational Blogger Award!

  1. Thank u so much got nominating me – I will certainly follow the rules and forward my nominee’s on ASAP. What is the award that we are supposed to forward on or is it just pretend to give shout out to your fav bloggers? X

    Like

    • You’re welcome Carrie!
      Some people have or make their own ‘Inspirational Blogger Award’ to put on their sidebars but other than that it’s more of a shoutout thing as far as I’m aware!
      Only knew about it today when someone nominated me 🙂 x

      Like

  2. Hiya
    Only came across your blog today while researching stuff to start my own blog, I have a very rare cancer that effects only 15 people in Ireland and only 350 a yr in the USA , I have a permanent illeostomy after having all my large and small bowel removed except for the bare minimum of 70 cms of small bowel left, also had rectum, anus and spinchter muscles removed to try remove this rare cancer but without success, I have 8 tumours to remove and am waiting to get a bowel transplant , In which they are removing the 70 cms of small bowel left that’s basically dead because if the tumours outside it and the polyps inside it and insert about 6 ft of donor bowel, as I have a tumour on my femoral artery on my right thigh which is restricting the blood flow to my heart causing 3 heart attacks recently , I’ve enjoyed looking over your blog and must admit I got some great ideas from your posts but please don’t worry my own blogs will be about my own lifelong cancer battle and how my family and I cope with an OSTOMY and I won’t be copying anything I see, I’m just looking around to see how blogs are set up etc, so I hope that’s ok with you Hun , once I have my blog set up hopefully in the next few days lll put link up on my twitter and Facebook accounts, I’m trying to raise €100,000 after converting from US$ to pay for my op which can only be done in the USA plus I’ll be paralysed from the waist down as they have to cut the nerves going to my legs in order to remove tumours at the base of my spine, so ill be over there for about 6 to 8 months to make sure my body accepts new organs plus get extensive rehab as I try to cope with life in a wheelchair , this cancer is terminal from diagnosis with no cure, the only thing they can do is to remove tumours bad organs , the other side if the coin is that for every tumour removed two grow back in its place, so they try wait as long as poss before they remove tumours, I had a 3 stone tumour removed in 04 that was a foot in diameter and 10″ deep, u can see a pic of if in my twitter bio page or on my photos on fb.com/jcmanu66 which you are welcome to join me and my friends at . I look forward to reading more of your updates as you do them, good luck in your continuing battle love and I hope you enjoy my blog , I’m going to make rookie mistakes and I would love any praise or criticism you may have , I was brought up to be honest with the truth than lie to pekoe just to make them feel better alto depending on the case I break my rules sometimes I’m also writing a book and have signed my first deal with a UK firm. I’m just waiting on all my records from 6 hospitals in 2 countries to arrive that I applied for under the freedom of info act here in Ireland , it will come in CD format which is handy cause I can download it all and catheterise every year since birth. It’s hard to believe that I’ve spent time in hospital every year since birth and if took 36 yrs to eventually diagnose me , so now the next phase of my battle begins. Please keep In touch and send on any links to fellow ostomists via twitter oe FB
    Thank you kindly
    John Calnan ( jcmanu66)

    Like

Leave a Reply

