#WorldIBDDay! ♥

Happy World IBD Day everyone!

Just a short post today to show you all my outfit for the day:

IMG_7309Proud of my abdo-battle scar and bag and love this t-shirt! I also love my badges that I got off Zazzle (one for my Uncle and one for awareness as well):

10334473_10152429789359255_4836977965864162956_n

Also, if you can, please donate just £3 to Crohn’s and Colitis by text:

Do your bit for World IBD Day!

Do your bit for World IBD Day!

The amount gets added on to the end of your phone bill so no bank details are asked for. This also ties in with the #GetYourBellyOut awareness campaign on Facebook and Twitter which anyone can take part in – IBD or not & ostomy bag or not! 🙂

worldibdday

Here’s just a little snapshot of my IBD journey. To have it from the age of 7 definitely makes for lots of stories to tell & experiences that I’ve had.

Finally, just to prove that having an ostomy bag does not stop you living your life, in fact it gives you a life and has made me more comfortable in my own skin, here are a few photos from a recent photo session I did:

Credit to: Michael Hopps & Lime Photographic.

Credit to: Michael Hopps & Lime Photographic.

Credit to: Michael Hopps and Lime Photographic.

Credit to: Michael Hopps and Lime Photographic.

A big THANK YOU in advance to those that help to spread awareness and/or donate.

Until next time,

sig

Leave a Reply

